Tuesday, February 27, 2007

~~~bOllywOOd se~~~

Monday, February 26, 2007

~~~cOOl natUre~~~


Rohit woke up one fine morning with a huge hangover. He forced himself to open his eyes, and the first thing he saw is a couple of aspirins and a glass of water on the side table. He sat down and sees his clothing in front of him, all clean and pressed.
Rohit looks around the room and sees that it is in perfect order, spotless, clean. So is the rest of the house. He takes the aspirins and notices a note on the table. "Honey, breakfast is on the stove, I left early to go shopping. Love You!"
So he goes to the kitchen and sure enough there is a hot breakfast and the morning newspaper. His son is also at the table, eating. Rohit asks, "Son, what happened last night?"
His son says, "Well, you came home around 3 AM, drunk and delirious. Broke some furniture, puked in the hallway, and gave yourself a black eye when you stumbled into the door".
Totally Confused, Rohit asks, "So, why is everything in order and so clean, and breakfast is on the table waiting for me? I should expect a big quarrel with her!"
MoralBreakfast -- Rs. 100.00
Self-induced hangover -- Rs. 2000.00
Broken furniture -- Rs. 20,000.00
Saying The Right Thing While Drunk - PRICELESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Saturday, February 24, 2007

~~~the first - - - inDian~~~

The First ..........INDIAN

Actress of the Talkies Zubeida, Alam Ara(1931)
Actress to win Padma Shri Award Nargis Dutt(1958)
Architect Maha Govinda(5th C.BC)
Aryabhatta Medal Winner K.R. Ramanathan(1977)
Bharat Ratna Award Winner C.Rajgopalachari( 1954)
British Governor General of Indian Union Lord Louis Mountbatten( Aug. 15, 1947-June 20, 1948)
Captain of Test Cricket C.K.Nayudu(1932)
Century in Test Cricket Lala Amarnath(1933- 1934)
Chairman of Rajaya Sabha S.V.Krishnamoorthy( 1952)
Chevalier Award Winner Sivaji Ganesan
Chief Election Commissioner Sukumar Sen(1950-1958)
Chief Justice of India Hiralal J.Kania(1950- 1951)
Chief of Air Staff Sir Thomas Elmhirst(1947- 1950)
Chief of Army Staff to die in harness B.C.Joshi(1994)
Chief of Coast Guard V.A.Kamath(1978- 1980)
Chief of Naval Staff R.D.Katari(1958- 1962)
Commander-in- Chief K.M.Cariappa( 1949-1953)
Cosmonaut Rakesh Sharma(1984)
Cricketer to have battled in all positions(1 to 11) Vinoo Mankad
Dada Saheb Phalke Award Winner Devika Rani Roerich(1969)
Dancer to perform abroad Uday Shankar
Deputy Prime Minister Vallabhbhai Patel(1947-1950)
Deputy Prime Minister to die in harness Vallabhbhai Patel(1950)
Elected President S.Radhakrishnan( 1962-1967)
Emperor of Mughal Dynasty Babar(1526-1530)
Field Marshal S.H.F.J.Manekshaw( 1973)
Film Star Chief Minister M.G.Ramachandran( Tamil Nadu, 1977)
Financial Minister to present the Budget three times in a row Manmohan Singh (1933, 1994, 1995)
Finix Award Winner Sr.P.C.Sorcar
Geometer Baudhayana, Sulva Sutras(800 BC)
Governor General of British India Warren Hastings(1774- 1785)
Grammarian Panini, Ashtadhyaayi( 6th C. BC)
Helms Award Winner Kunwar Digvijay Singh Babu(1952)
Home Minister Vallabhbhai Patel(1946)
ICS Officer Satyendranath Tagore
Indian Chief of Air Staff S.Mukherjee( 1954-1960)
Indian Governor General of Indian Union M.Rajendra Singh(April 1, 1955-May 14, 1955)
Indian Woman President of Indian National Congress Sarojini Naidu(1925)
J.C.Bose Medal Winner V.Ramalingaswami( 1977)
Jain Tithankara Rishabha Dev
Jananpith Award Winner G.Sankara Kurup, Odakuzhal(1965)
Lady of the Indian Film Devika Rani Roerich
Lata Mangeshkar Award Winner Naushad(1984)
Lawgiver Manu, Manu Smirti(3100 BC)
Man to climb Mount Everest without oxygen Phu Dorjee(1984)
Man to climb Mount Everest Tanzing Norgay(with Edumund Hillary, 1953)
Man to make solo Flight(from US to India) Satish Soman(1994)
Man to swim across English Channel Mihir Sen(1966)
Man to swim several Straits in one calender year Mihir Sen(1966)
Managing Director of World Bank Gautam Kaji(1995)
Member of British Parliament Dadabhai Naoroji(1862)
Member of Viceroy's Executive Council Sir S.P.Sinha(1909)
Miss Universe Sushmita Sen(1994)
Miss World Reita Faria(1966)
Musician to get Padma Bhushan and Padma Vibhushana M.S.Subbulakshmi( 1954,1975)
Musician to get Ramon Magsaysay Award M.S.Subbulakshami( 1974)
Naval Pilot Y.N.Singh(1941)
Nishan-i-Pakistan Award Winner Morarji Desai(1991)
Nobel Prize Winner Rabindranath Tagore, Gitanjali(1913)
Olympic Medal Winner Norman Pritchard, Silver(1900)
Oscar Winner Bhanu Athaiya
Patricide Ajatshatru's killing of Bimbisara(494 BC)
Physically handicapped mountaineer Baba Manindra Pal
Pilot J.R.D.Tata, Tata Airlines(1929)
Presentation of Budget R.K.Shanmugham Chetty, Finance Minister(1947)
Presentation of General Budget C.D.Deshmukh, Finance Minister(1952)
President Rajendra Prasad(1950- 1962)
President of Indian National Congress W.C.Bannerjee( 1885)
President of International Court of Justice Nagendra Singh(1970)
President to die in harness Zakir Hussain(1967- 1969)
Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru(1947-1964)
Prime Minister to be assassinated Indira Gandhi(1984)
Prime Minister to die in harness Jawaharlal Nerhru(1964)
Prime Minister to head a minority government Choudhary Charan Singh(July 28, 1979-Jan,14,1980)
Prime Minister to resign from office Morarji Desai(1979)
Prime Minister who did not face Parliament Chaudhary Charan Singh(July 28, 1979-Jan 14, 1980)
Raman Medal Winner Salim Moinuddin Ahmed Ali(1979)
Raman Magsaysay Award Winner Vinoba Bhave(1958)
Recipient of Stalin Peace Prize Saifuddin Kitchlew(1954)
Recipient of World Food Prize M.S.Swaminathan( 1987)
S.Ramanujan Medal Winner S.Chandrashekhar( 1962)
S.S.Bhatnagar Medal Winner Atma Ram(1959)
Scientist Uddalaka Aruni(560 BC)
Slave Ruler of India Qutb-ud-din Aibak(1206-1210)
Speaker in Hindi at the UN Atal Bihari Vajpayee(1977)
Speaker of Lok Sabha Ganesh Vasudeo Mavalankar(1952- 1957)
Test-tube baby Baby Harsha or Indira(1986)
Vice-President S.Radhakrishnan( 1952-1962)
Viceroy of India Lord Canning (1858-1862)
Woman (Muslim) Ruler of India Razia Sultana(1236- 1240)
Woman Advocate Cornelia Sorabji(1894)
Woman Ambassador Vijayalakshmi Pandit(U.S.S. R., 1947-1949)
Woman at Antarctica Meher Moos(1976)
Woman Central Minister Rajkumari Amrit Kaur(Health)
Woman Chief Justice(of High Court) Leila Seth(Himachal Pradesh, 1991)
Woman Chief Minister Sucheta Kriplani(Uttar Pradesh, 1963-1967)
Woman Foreign Minister Lakshmi N. Menon(1957-1966)
Woman Secretary General of Rajya Sabha V.S.Rama Devi(1993)
Woman Governor Sarojini Naidu(Uttar Pradesh, 1963-1967)
Woman IAS Officer Anna Rajam George(1950)
Woman IPS Officer Kiran Bedi(1974)
Woman Jet Commander Saudamini Deshmukh
Woman Jnanpithpith Award Winner Ashapurna Devi, Prathama Pratishruti( 1976)
Woman Judge of Supreme Court Meera Sahib Fatima Beevi(1989)
Woman Minister of State Vijayalakshmi Pandit(Uttar Pradesh, 1937)
Woman Missionary Sanghamitra, daughter of King Ashoka (Sri Lanka, 3rd C.BC)
Woman Pilot (Commercial) Prem Mathur(Deccan Airways, 1951)
Woman Pilot (Indian Airlines) Durga Banerjee(1966- 1988)
Woman President of Indian National Congress Annie Besant(1917)
Woman President of UN General Assembly Vijayalakshmi Pandit(1953)
Woman Prime Minister Indira Gandhi(1966- 1977, 1980-1984)
Woman Sahitya Akademi Award Winner Amrita Pritam, Sunehre(1956)
Woman to climb Mount Everest Bachendri Pal(1984)
Woman to perform a solo Flight Harita Kaur Deol(1944)
Woman to swim across English Channel Arati Saha(1959)
Woman to swim across the Strait of Gibraltar Arti Pradhan
Woman to win an Asian Gold Kamaljit Sandhu(1970)
Woman to go in Space Dr.Kalpana Chawla(November 1997)

Friday, February 23, 2007

~~~cOOl phOtOs~~~

~~~cute eXpressions~~~

Monday, February 12, 2007



Sunday, February 11, 2007

~~~phOtOgraphy at its best~~~

Thursday, February 8, 2007

~~~ mOdel :: laetitia Casta ~~~


Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites